Where Is The Sexy?

Is sexy how you look? Or how you feel? Maybe it’s how you move – with confidence, authority or abandon? Is sexy even a where – or is it a what?

I bet we all know it when we see it…and that it takes different shapes for each of us. I also imagine we don’t recognize our sexy nearly as often as others do. I can only speak for myself. I live in this body. This head. I have this heart, this soul. I know I decided on what sexy *is* before I ever had sex. I also know my self image has little basis in reality. When I think of sexy, I see curves, but my body is mostly straight lines. Hmm…where is your sexy? Or what? Or who?

Leave a Reply

