Superhero Smut, Lust Soap and Smiley Potatoes

Once upon a time, Samhain Publishing put out a call for superhero novella submissions.

Even though I was up to my elbows in alligators and alter egos, there was no way in hell I wasn’t going to write something for that little piece of heaven. I had visions of being in an anthology with some badass hardcore superhero Samhain authors, but alas it didn’t make it in…

However, the anthology supereditor sent it on to my regular genius editor because it was good. It just wasn’t about superheroes. Well, not exactly. It started out awesome but when my husband read it (he’s a Marvel-ous lover) he said it wasn’t about superheroes. So I tried to make it about superheroes, forcing all kinds of conventions on my characters who just wanted to tell their story. Fortunately, my genius editor called me on it and said if I revised the story, she would buy it. So I did.

And she did!

It will likely be out in the fall, after Hook Up and my other piece of kick ass news: Bottoms Up and SoloPlay are going to be bundled in a print anthology. SHAZAM!

If you’d like a sneak peak of a Hook Up kiss, trundle on over to Lissa Matthews blog. I’m there today, talking about first kisses. I swear I spend more time on a first kiss scene than on the first hit-the-sheets-or-the-bondage-table scene. Leave a comment on Lissa’s site and I’ll put your name in the hat for a bar of Lush brand Lust soap and Romance Trading Cards for Bottoms Up and SoloPlay.

A wish for your month: May your March RAWR! XOXO!

Sometimes the universe speaks in potatoes. No kidding. He cut the potato, and there it was. Smiling. Winking. Delighting.

Leave a Reply

