Bring It, Fall!

Apple PickingFriday is the first day of fall, and I’m okay with that. I love the seasons. I love our apple picking trips, pumpkins and sweatshirt weather. I love soup. And crusty bread. And the deliberate crunch of a leaf underfoot (sorry, leaf). The weather is not hot. It’s not cold yet. It’s Goldilocks, baby! Just right.

Winter is waiting. Spring is hope. Summer is fun. Fall… is inspiring. I take stock. I make lists. I finish projects. Fall makes me think about possibilities. And take deep breaths.

How do you feel about fall?

Leave a Reply

