One Sizzling Summer

Happy Monday, Everybody!

AsianCocoa won my giveaway! I’ll e-mail her soon and shortly after that I’ll head for the post office and pop her Skyrocket into the mail. She won a digital copy of Soloplay, a $5.50 gift card to Samhain Publishing, a Loveswept digital e-book of her choice and my Romance Trading Cards. Yay for her! Thanks to everyone who participated in the blog hop and also thanks to Bells, JoJo, Tigris and Danielle for getting us all together. I had a great time reading comments and discovering new summer treats!

Sizzling Summer Reads Party

Register to Play!

If you are a member of The Romance Reviews (or want to be) I would love to chat with you today in The Lounge in the erotic section. I’ve never had a chat there, but I plan to have fun. I’ll post excerpts and recipes and generally talk about my books. You’ll have to register if you want to chat at the site, but it looks like a good one. If you like hot books (and I hope you do!) The Romance Reviews is the place for you! I couldn’t resist… just couldn’t resist.

I’m about to head over to check in at TRR but at the moment I’m sitting at my kitchen table with a cup of excellent coffee. My in-laws mail-order fabuloso coffee beans. Whatever doesn’t fit in their special coffee bean container they give to us. You know what that makes them? Nice. Super nice. They could order less coffee, but they know how much we love it, so they share. Nice!

From the kitchen window, I can see towels drying on the patio chairs, my husband’s garden and his squash patch and the huge play structure he and I built a few years ago. The kids are asleep. I love this time of day, and it’s not because the kids are sleeping. (Although, oh crap, I just heard feet hit the floor upstairs.) I love mornings before anyone else is up because I am focused. I can make a list and feel like I will get everything done. No one has argued with me yet. I’m not tired. I haven’t gotten lost in a sea of e-mail. I haven’t been interrupted yet. I haven’t lost my place.

I think I’ll get up earlier, get more done right out of the gate and see how that feels. Feel free to chime in with your favorite way to stay focused during summertime either here or in the TRR LOUNGE today! Off I go! Have a great week – XOXO!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

