Romance Trading Cards

There was no way I could resist something that appealed  to my inner geek and my inner cool kid at the same time. I had to have them.

Here’s what happened:

I was hanging out on Twitter when I saw something about Romance Trading Cards. I clicked the link. Go ahead – you do it too. I’ll wait… Cool, huh?

Romance Trading Cards, the brain child of Jeannie Lin, are created by authors for readers. I made mine to give away at the Romance Writers of America national conference next month. If you are going to be there, please come find me! I’d love to talk to you and give you my RTCs if you want them. My cards were created by (get ready for the Ferris Bueller moment) my high school best friend’s husband who works as a computer animator and designs things for me if I beg, plead, send him cookies and get his wife to nudge him.

He’s got skillz, man. It makes me happy to look at them. (I just picked them up and looked at them again.) Now I’m happy. It’s tricky with e-books because they don’t *really* have covers. They do… but they don’t. When Samhain offered me my first contract I had trouble sleeping because I was so excited that somebody was going to create a cover for my book. Some authors make a wall of fame with their framed e-book covers. Of course, some authors have offices too. I got kicked out of mine when my oldest daughter wanted her own room. I’ll have my wall of fame eventually, but right now I’m pretty happy with my trading cards.

You want to be happy, too? I can’t make everybody happy, but I’ll pick three random commenters this week and send them my RTCs for SoloPlay and Bottoms Up. Just leave a comment and your e-mail address separated by a few extra spaces. (I hear there are spammers out there.) Have a great week everybody. Mwah!

8 comments

  1. Happy Memorial Day! I love the trading cards that all the authors are putting out. They are creative and fun. Thanks for the contest.

    maw1725 (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. I have started colleting these cards – your came out awesome!!! Thanks for the chance to win them! (And loved both the books too!!)

    susanmik AT gmail DOT com

  3. I LOVE the RTCs!!! When I went to RT I was determined to get them all 🙂 They really should have been called collector cards though cause no body was going to get any of mine! 🙂 lol I’d love your to add to me set. I’m going to have mine framed in on big frame to show them off. There’s my inner dork. I also bought floating frames to frame all of the autographs I have gotten from authors. I’m a signature slut. I love them they make me so happy. I have 2 shelves on my bookshelf just for my signed books 🙂 Sorry I got a little crazy there lol 🙂

    KittyKelly
    kittykelly28 @ hotmail.com

  4. Happy Memorial Day!

    Would love to add yours to the others I have so far, I think the trading card idea is so much fun 😉
    gigi

    Gigis0426(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Hope you had a great 3 day weekend! I just bought SoloPlay during the 50% rebate sale at All Romance eBooks. I would love your trading cards to add to my collection. Thanks for the giveaway!

    User1123 AT comcast DOT net

Leave a Reply

