Here Comes Peter

… Cottontail! Hoppin’ down the bunny trail…

Easter Hoppin Blog Hop

Hippity, hoppity, Easter’s on the way!

I know it’s not Monday. However, I couldn’t resist! Look at him! Isn’t he cute? And all of those pastel flowers around him make me think of pastel M&Ms, which I dearly love. I think they taste better. He looks pretty tasty, too…

Welcome to the Easter Hoppin’ Blog Hop! I’m hopping this weekend, and so are a lot of other fun book bloggers and authors. Here’s the concept: if you click on Mr. Happy Bunny above (and scroll down a bit) it will take you to a list of linked blogs. Each of the blogs is holding a contest this weekend! Unfortunately, I can’t host the list on my site because WordPress kept eating the code (bugger). However, I am having a contest, and I hope you’ll enter before you hop on over to another fun blog. Once you find the list, you’ll be able to hop from blog to blog without backtracking. Blog Hop!

My Contest: SoloPlay, Book Two in my Come Again series, is coming on April 26th. Leave me a comment and tell me your favorite Easter candy and I’ll put your name in a drawing to win a digital copy on release day! Please include your e-mail address (you can spell it out like this: miranda at mirandabaker dotcom to fool spammers) so I can contact you if you win. I’ll announce the winner on my blog on Monday, April 18th, my usual blog day.

All right, I told you mine – pastel peanut M&MS. Okay, fine, I also love the pastel-speckled candy-coated malted milk ball eggs. Now please tell me yours! Happy hoppin’!

50 comments

  1. My favorite is chocolate eggs filled with a soft chocolate mousse. Yummy !

    Hope the giveaway is open worldwide as I am from outside the US.

    Thanks.

    Carol T

    buddytho {at} gmail DOT com

  2. I like dark chocolate easter eggs studded with crystalised ginger, but no one seems to be making them this year.

    I also have a real things for hot cross buns, but I’m not sure you’d count them as candy.

  3. I love the Resee’s Pieces…althought I can get them pretty much anytime I want…I really like the cute pastel ones!

    Thanks! mmafsmith(at)gmail(dot).com

  4. My absolute favorite Easter candies are the chocolate and coconut birds nests with jelly beans eggs. I always have too many.

    Thank you for the great giveaway!

    user1123 AT comcast DOT net

  5. Those damn cadberry eggs *dies* love them πŸ™‚ thanks for hosting an awesome giveaway

    Lushbookreviews at yahoo dot net

  6. Woooohoooo! Favorite Easter candy??? Can I say anything with milk chocolate? Ok….I’ll be specific…..Cadbury cream eggs! Oh yummmy! Can only eat one though — RICH! Or Jelly beans….real, jelly beans. YUMMY!

    blazesandbubbles AT gmail DOT com
    readingwithbakingoddess.blogspot.com

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  7. I always remind the easter bunny that my all time favorite easter treats are See’s rocky road eggs.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  8. I absolutely love penut M&Ms but I haven’t tried the pastel ones. I also like those Cadbury Creme Eggs, but partly because they have awesome ads.

    jessicamariesutton(at)msn(dot)com

  9. I love the reese peanut butter eggs. I know ya can get reese peanut butter cups year round but the peanut better eggs are SO much better.lol

    Thanks for the giveaway and good luck to everyone!

    afox89 at hotmail dot com

  10. I love the Reese’s white chocolate peanut butter eggs πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    varuca25 (at) gmail (dot) com

  11. I am going to have to go with peeps i love peeps. But you can’t eat to many at a time or you get a belly ache lol.

    ~~*Drea*~~
    dreabecraft(@)aol.com

  12. Shew, that looks like one hot book! My favorite favorite FAVORITE Easter candy is the Cadury mini eggs. The ones with the hard shell. MMMMM Thanks so much for the contest.

    Val
    lastnerve2000 at gmail dot com

  13. I like mini-eggs, chocolate bunnies, and peanut butter cups. Seriously, you can’t make me pick just one! I eat all of them. The little jelly beans are fun too. Oh joy! I can’t wait.

    Thank you for the giveaway!

    ceeenndee at gmail (dot) com

  14. I could probably tell you in shorter words the candy I did not like:) I like the pastel peanut M&Ms and the Cadbury caramel eggs. I do not eat the peeps or anything with peanut butter:(

    Judy
    magnolias_1[at]msn[dot]com

  15. For me, it is all about the solid chocolate bunny…preferably dark and seductive.

    Loved the excerpts that I read.

    little lamb lst at yahoo dot com

  16. I’m having such a good time reading about your favorite candies! Isn’t it funny how we all have one (or more)? I also have fond memories of the Easter baskets my mother used to make. They always had an Esther Price pecan nest in them. It was the size of my childish fist, filled with opera cream and studded with jelly beans. I will forever refer to milk chocolate as Easter Bunny chocolate! Thanks for sharing – I’m so flattered by your interest in my book

  17. Thanks for the giveaway and for participating in this blog hop! My favorite Easter candy is Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Eggs. Matter of fact, I’m eating one right now even as we “speak”! πŸ™‚

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  18. my favorite easter candy is…Jelly Beans! kinda plain i know but so yummy!!
    kuuipo228 (at) gmail (dot) com

    thanks for the giveaway πŸ˜‰

  19. My favorite Easter candy is Cadbury Creme Eggs I’ve bought a couple different flavors of them this year.

    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  20. My all time fav. are the reses peanut butter cup eggs. YUM, any excuse to buy reses are great πŸ™‚

    june 111 at att dot net

  21. I just love the marshmallow eggs, the ones that come in an egg carton package. I always stock up at the after Easter sales just so I can have them longer.

  22. The best easter candy is a QUALITY (no Palmer or other cheap crap) one pound solid chocolate bunny. I may be in my 40’s, but I still eat them the same way: tail, ears then body from the top down.

    acm05atjuno.com

  23. I love chocolate peanut butter eggs. Not necessarily reese’s ones but they are good!

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  24. Great giveaway thank you so much! I love Lindt milk chocolate my favorite and Reese’s chocolate peanut butter eggs Yummy giveaway thanks again πŸ™‚
    tishajean@ charter.net

  25. My favorite would have to be the reeses peanut butter eggs. I also enjoy peeps. Thanks for being a part of the hop!
    jessangil at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

