Girl Trouble Birthday Bash!

GirlTrouble300At last! At last! It’s release day for GIRL TROUBLE, and Bonita gets her happy ending! I’m thrilled for her, thrilled for her girlfriend Kat, and just thrilled in general because even if it snows from here until eternity, it’s going to be April soon. And my birthday is in April. And I love my birthday!

Actually, we refer to it as my birthMONTH around here. I use it as an excuse to do fun things like go out to lunch, buy ridiculously expensive shampoo, eat Oreo Blizzards, binge-read books I’ve been saving, kiss anyone who gets too close, and do too much yoga. You know, the usual stuff, but funner! Do you like your birthday? I’m turning 42, and even though the bod is doing the aging thing, I couldn’t be happier. Why? Here are some good reasons: somebody posted this NY Times piece on FB and it resonated hard with me. Plus my twelve-year-old told me I was cool the other day. I bet she’ll change her mind when she’s thirteen, but, hey…I’m cool now. And there will be daffodils soon. And I’ll be able to run outside. (I’m using that as an excuse not to run on a treadmill.) Yes, April is the coolest month. (Prufrock be damned. I sing my love songs in April.) Sing with me!

Tell me something good. A book you loved. A birthday you had. Your favorite cake. Your favorite anything. Let’s focus on all things good together!

All commenters will earn an entry in my GIRL TROUBLE birthday giveaway. Prizes will involve leather, shiny things, books, and gift cards. Winners will be picked on my birthday, April 8th. Giveaway is International. You must be 18 to enter. Incorrect or incomplete entry voids entry. Winner will be chosen by a random method and will be contacted within 2 days after the contest ends. Winner has two days to claim prize. Entry constitutes agreement to the rules and confirms age.

GirlTrouble300Get your GIRL on…

There are no safe words for love.
Come Again, Book 4
Bonita Pritchard has tried everything to get over the one woman she can’t have, movie star and secret lover Kat St. James. Yoga, tantra, psychotherapy, even BDSM. Nothing has helped for long.

Hanging on the thinnest thread of denied desire, Bonita heads for Hollywood to get her Kat fix, fully intending to return straight home to her sex-toy boutique, Come Again. Until she sees the surprise Kat has in store for her.

Playing the talented bad girl kick-started Kat’s career twelve years ago. Now she’s famous, filthy rich…and totally miserable. Leaving Bonita in Norton was a mistake, and she’s planning one last attempt to fix it—by transforming her king-sized closet into a dungeon. And using her training as a Domme to satisfy her lover’s latest kink.

Soon, their white-hot need for each other transcends their desire to protect Kat’s heterosexual screen-siren image. But when compromising pictures surface, Kat realizes there’s only one way to beat the tabloid gossip that’s tearing them apart. Fight fire with fire…

Warning: This book contains kink in the closet, sexy games in an SUV, and D/s in the middle of the living room. And love strong enough to break all bonds.

6 comments

  1. My favorite things in life are my babies, my boo, red velvet cake, sweet potato pie and my laptop and books. Not necessarily in that order though. :) Here’s wishing you an early Happy BirthMonth!!

  2. Happy Birthday! Hope your day is FAB!

    I can’t wait for this book.. I’m so excited!

    Well, I did have a crappy month: got into a car accident(im OK) but I did get a new car out of it! We’ve had some decent weather in Colorado, so that’s great too!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Date: Tue, 25 Mar 2014 05:47:15 +0000 To: mpashon@hotmail.com

  3. Happy release day!!! I pre-ordered it so now I just need to download the book and curl up and read :) I need to finish the book I am reading now first though (just about 140 pages). A new love of mine is The Black Dagger Brotherhood series by JR Ward. I have had a few of them for a couple of years but just recently started reading that. Other then my family and fur babies, my greatest loves include books (especially BDSM, paranormal, M/M, ménage etc) and music (a huge variety but my favorite is Metallica). And I may have a technology addiction related to my reading addicting considering that I have 5 erasers plus 2 tablets and a phone that havr reading apps on them. Also, I love Netflix and being able to watch whole series of shows one episode after another.
    Happy release day again and a very happy early birthday 😘

  4. Hi Ladies! Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing the glee! I am in love with all those things…except the car accident, Melanie. Yuck! Glad you’re ok! And I loveeeeeee the Black Dagger Brotherhood. All of them. And I’ve been been-watching Scandal on Netflix! <3

  5. Happy Birthday and Happy Release Day!

    I actually saw The Who play live on my birthday once, very unexpectedly as my boss realised a couple of days before that he had a couple of spare tickets.

Leave a Reply

