I Steal People.

Buy from Samhain Publishing, Amazon, B&N or wherever fine kink is sold!

Buy from Samhain Publishing, Amazon, B&N or wherever fine kink is sold!

Power Trip released today! One of my favorite things about this book is the cast of characters. The hero is a super-charged Dom who hides his powers by hooding and restraining his subs. He plunked himself down, fully formed, in my twisted imagination, so I didn’t have to kidnap him. However, I stole the heroine’s appearance from Michelle Williams playing Marilyn Monroe. She’s beautiful, yet nerdy, with black-velvet eyes. Let’s just call it borrowing. I think we can safely call celebrities fair game.

But the heroine’s brother was a straight-up identity theft. He sat next to me on a school field trip to the farm. No really- I couldn’t stop staring at him, and he looked like this:

Jake was dark, with swarthy skin and a stocky build. She knew most people considered him ugly since he was short and his smooth, bald skull flowed into his shoulders with no neck to speak of. He had a barrel chest, thighs as thick as his squat body and densely muscled calves. His shoulders were rounded, powerful, his lips fleshy, and his ears were small and curved. His eyes were his one truly beautiful feature, but he kept them covered by wraparound shades, even inside the club.

The Doc was inspired by Julianne Moore in a silver-sequined dress. Borrowing! But her girlfriend Sam is modeled on a woman I met briefly at a conference. I just tweeted her to tell her, so we’ll have to see if she wants to sue. Luckily, I think I’m pretty safe with the hero’s best friend, a tortured cop who looks like Ron Weasley, if Ron were bisexual, metrosexual, and mohawked. If celebrities are fair game, then fictional characters should be completely safe!

Did I mention all of these characters have super powers? I hope fans of comic books, graphic novels, kink, science, BDSM and x-rated banter will check it out! Please forgive all the aforementioned borrowing and feel free to create your own associations for my characters. Fair warning: This book is a TRIP!

5 comments

  1. Michele- la Smoocherina

    I’m loving this book! I’m recommending to everyone when I write my review on Goodreads! I’ve also read Bottoms Up and have recommended that to many as well.

    I’m dying to know- Who will be the star of book two in this series?

    Thank you for the Geeky, superhero, BDSM dream! :)

  2. Tonya

    Absolutely loved the book! An intelligent heroine AND hero, not to mention a bit of BDSM. A dream come true. Can’t wait for the next one in the series! Please don’t make us wait too long.

Leave a Reply

